Free Book Online
Book Mister Moneybags

Pdf

Mister Moneybags

3.3 (4006)

Log in to rate this item

    Available in PDF - DJVU Format | Mister Moneybags.pdf | Language: ENGLISH
    Penelope Ward(Author)

    Book details


Fans of Alessandra Torre and Samantha Young will love this sexy romance about a woman who falls for two men...who are actually the same guy-in disguise.

"A slow burn you can feel down to the tip of your toes, MISTER MONEYBAGS is another PERFECT ROMANCE to add to the long list of favorites from these two incredibly talented authors. Characters you will FEEL for...characters you will ROOT for...characters you will FALL HARD for, MISTER MONEYBAGS is a definite MUST READ for me!" - Shayna Renee's Spicy Reads"I need to fangirl for a minute after reading this book, but.... I love Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward collaborations so much!!!! And this one was the best so far! I laughed, I cried, I may even have snorted a bit. But in the end, I didn't want to leave Dex Truitt." - Guilty Pleasures Book Blog"I found the chemistry between first Jay and Bianca and then Dex and Bianca off the charts, you could feel their sizzling magnetism jumping off the pages of their story." - Reflections of a Book Geek"I loved every moment from the very beginning until the end. Dex and Bianca are fantastic, and more importantly, this plot line wasn't what I was expecting!! It is a must read!!" - Musings of the Modern Belle"Penelope Ward & Vi Keeland have hit another home run with this book!! It was everything a romance reader could wish for -- FUN, SEXY, ANGSTY and HEART-WARMING! The banter made me laugh out loud, the romance was swooooooony and passionate, and the twists took me by surprise and kept my heart racing as I madly flipped the pages as fast as I could!!" - Aestas Book Blog

3.4 (10406)
  • Pdf

*An electronic version of a printed book that can be read on a computer or handheld device designed specifically for this purpose.

Formats for this Ebook

PDF
Required Software Any PDF Reader, Apple Preview
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch.
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Pages
Printable? Yes

Book details

  • PDF | 320 pages
  • Penelope Ward(Author)
  • EverAfter Romance (10 April 2017)
  • English
  • 4
  • Erotica

Read online or download a free book: Mister Moneybags

 

Review Text

  • By Trish Kitty Taylor (Crazy Butterfly) on 10 April 2017

    Oooh hell yes!!! Talk about all the feels, all the smexyness & all the sweet lovin, so perfectly pulled together in this fabulous story of lust, lies & love. V & P have once again managed to drag me (and yes I went willingly) along another truly delectable journey & wow was it good in every way.So Mister Moneybags aka Dex & for a time Jay, meets the feisty Bianca by chance in the elevator of his building. She is heading to interview the man of the moment - the ever elusive Mr Truitt (yup Dex) & oh boy has she already decided just how much she loathes him. Top it off, she isn't shy in saying so much to the stranger she gets stuck in the elevator with. Queue the opening scene & eeeep did this pair steal my heart as well as my giggles from the off. Insta chemistry & amazing banter set this entire story up to be one absolute stunner of a read!!Dex not wanting to let this beauty leave the elevator without making future plans, makes a split manwisdom decision to be someone else lol & BAM, oh let the games begin, let the humour roll & omg get ready for the car crash that follows because it will undoubtedly leave you clutching your ribs, as well as your heart I promise.But I need to say something straight up, I know lying is wrong & some people may give Dex hell for it blah blah blah, but for me personally, I actually felt it was such an important part of Dex's misguided charm when I first met him. I snickered way loud at some of the lies that fell from his lips, because to be so damn smitten to come up with that stuff, physically just to have more time with Bianca - well it was laugh out loud funny at its best & truly rather endearing in my twisted mind. The more verbal vomit that fell from his lips, the more I knew he regretted it, but just couldn't figure a way out. I could feel his mind whirling & his heart racing as he tried to right his wrongs & I'll be damned if I didn't fall in love with him & all of his crazy right there and then.Alas we all know lies will always catch up & the more he falls for Bianca & her charm, inner beauty & gorgeous heart we witness a true test of forgiveness, as hearts are hurt, trusts are tested & the whisper of a future is potentially lost before it's even begun. The more this man showed his heart & his overwhelming capacity to love Bianca, the more my heart ached for them both. As events unfolded & ultimately worked against them - gahhhh did I hurt for them and with them, I mean- all they wanted was to love each other for the rest of forever. Why was that so damned hard!!V & P did a stunning job of keeping me hooked till the very end, like seriously the suspense just about bloody killed me & I'd be lying if I said I didn't scream at my kindle at certain moments. But even through the angst I couldn't help but be overwhelmed with the purest of love that filled me with hope & bathed me in sunshine. I finished on the biggest of smiles & the happiest of sighs!A 5 Fabulous Star Read From Me

  • By Kindle Konvert on 17 April 2017

    “I just prefer the simple things in life – like the truth.”Bianca’s childhood was spoiled by her father’s infidelity and her parents’ subsequent broken marriage. As an adult, she places great value in truth and honesty.She’s on her way to meet Mister Moneybags himself, Dexter Truitt, when she gets stuck in the elevator up to his office floor. A voice in the dark turns out to be gorgeous bike messenger, Jay Reed, who helps to calm her panic attack. There's instant attraction but after a couple of dates, he proves to be somewhat elusive. Almost as elusive as Mister Moneybags himself, who ends up cancelling his appointment with her – his ‘coming out’ interview.“I was inexplicably crazy about this woman and kept digging myself deeper in an attempt to buy more time with her.”Dexter Truitt keeps out of the public eye completely. His father’s terrible reputation has made him averse to publicity, while he turned the family name and business around. He’s a virtual workaholic, lives pretty much in an ivory tower, and has a friend-with-benefits who helps with his sexual needs. However, a chance meeting with Bianca George has him acting completely out of character and questioning the sanity of his behaviour. A small, impulsive deception starts taking on a life of its own until he’s found out, and then he has to fight hard to win Bianca’s trust back, and for her to give him a second chance.“Not only are you the only woman I care to be with physically right now, but I fell for your mind long before my dick became impossible to control.”There is a strong connection between them, with amazing mental as well as physical chemistry. However, when stunning secrets from the past emerge, Bianca questions everything she believed to be true, and Dexter’s optimism that they can overcome anything is put severely to the test.The dynamic duo have done it again! This was a FABULOUS book! As with all their collaborations, the blurb is pretty much just a teaser, and their stories always take a surprising turn – this one more so than the previous novels. I was taken completely by surprise at the twist and turn of events.It was sexy (the tension between them was really built up), so funny (the exchange of innuendos really had me giggling), tense (there were numerous shocking revelations), and almost heartbreaking (will they or won’t they? And a little bit of can they even??).I FREAKIN' ADORED this novel and thoroughly recommend it!

  • By RedReader on 20 May 2017

    This book lost me- my mind began to daydream as I read it and I found it really boring.The best bit of the entire book is the first chapter and then it slowly goes downhill. The first chapter contains chemistry and I really felt that at times from then on out Bianca had chemistry with Dex but at others she didn't at all.I wasn't a massive fan of the storyline either. It just felt very drawn out unnecessarily.These authors are usually right on the money for me, but ironically Mr Moneybags just wasn't.

  • By TK on 20 April 2017

    Oh god, where are all these 5 star reviews coming from?? are we reading different books?? I usually love the books by these two but this one was just odd - I mean, really. REALLY? completely unbelievable story, annoying dialog. Just everything about this was just odd. Not at all up to usual standards.

  • By Sarah on 22 April 2017

    Normally I love their books but this one just gradually changed into not feeling like one of theirs. I've tried to pinpoint what it was and I think it's the dialogue. I realised they were both sounding quite stilted. In my opinion Dec lost his cheeky wit and towards the end just came across as crude.Still an enjoyable read but a bit run of a the mill for me I'm afraid.

  • By Marian Chawner on 21 April 2017

    Another great combination storyline from two fantastic authors. A story of pretending to be someone you aren't, can affect many people. Dexter is madly in love with Bianca, vertically from the beginning of meeting. However fate has a different twist and this may not be possible. The novel is humourus, witty, descriptive and thoroughly enjoyable. There is intregue, romance and animal interests. However there is also distrust, lies and dishonesty. A good read. Possibly not 5 plus star material but certainly 5 star material.


  • Name:
    Email*:
    The message text*: